SIJHSAA Board & Committee Members
Board of Control
As of July 1, 2021


Greg Frehner, Vice-President Vienna  2022
Josh Staples Jonesboro 2022
Tom Roper Marion 2022
Ryan Fritch Pope County 2 2022
Reggie Norman Benton 2022
Vacant Seat   2022
Jason Finke, President Nashville 2024
Jeremy Cornett DuQuoin 4 2024
Justin Palm St.John Lutheran Red Bud 5 2023
Jonathan Norton Sparta 5 2023
Tim Baum West-Belleville 6 2023
Nick Knolhoff Wolf Branch 6 2023
Joe Glynn Whiteside-Belleville 2023
Darin Smith Carlyle 2023
Wayne Stone Field 2024
Kevin Bowen Cisne  2024
Derek Vincent Iuka 2024
Suzie Worman Salem 2024
Bob Bowser Allendale 10  2023
John Winters Flora 10  2023


Steering Committee
Russ Hobbs (Christopher);   Chuck Goforth (Anna);  Greg Frehner (Vienna);  Mike Hanson(Shawnee);  Mike Hayes (Field);  Mitch Haskins (Meridian);  Mary Ringering(Red Bud);  Tom Roper (Marion);  Ron O’Daniell(Woodlawn);  Lewis Schweizer(Pinckneyville);  Jason Finke(Nashville);  David Russell(Z-R); Rick Franklin (Olney)
 Stephen J. Hough, Attorney  110 S. Whittle Ave.   Olney, Il.  62450    618-395-1986









Information Concerning the 2022 Spring Election

1. The Regions holding elections in 2022 are 1, 2,  & 3.
  Region 1 incumbents:  Greg Frehner (Vienna) & Josh Staples (Jonesboro)
  Region 2 incumbents:  Tom Roper (Marion) & Ryan Fritch (Pope County)
  Region 3 incumbents:  Reggie Norman (Benton) & Vacant Seat
2. Incumbents may be nominated again, as we have no statute on how many terms a Board of Control member may serve. Region 1, 2, & 3 schools will be nominating for 2 seats.
4. NOMINEES must be full time, ISBE certified employees of a SIJHSAA member school within the Geographic Area he or she represents.  Each member school within that Geographic Region may nominate one member for each vacancy in their region.
5. On or before April 1 nomination forms will electronically sent to eligibile voters of each school in respective BOC Regions up for election.  They may nominate one person for each two (2)position open in their Board of Control Region.  Fax or email nominations 357-2987 or  Nominations must be in the Directors Office  no later April 14. 
6. Eleciton Ballots will be mailed or emailed out prior to April 25.  The election ballots for the respective regions will contain the names of the nominees from the respective regions.  These ballots must be returned to the Executive Director's Office , no later than May 10.