The SIJHSAA proudly salutes these
8th grade students on being named
2019 Regional winners for the annual Jim Burnes Leadership Award:

Jenna Sadler
Jonesboro Region 1
Elliott O'Keefe
Marion Region 2
Trey Cole
Christopher Region 3
Daci Finke
Nashville Region 4
Olivia Schilling
Evansville Region 5
Ean Dipasquale
Region 6
Cade Altadonna
Highland Region 7
Savanna Hulbert
Farrington Region 8
Alek Bandy
Region 9
Holden Hough
Region 10
The SIJHSAA would like to thank Baysinger Architects for their help in sponsoring this award.  

This award was based on the following criteria: GPA, sports participation, community activities, specific honors, a typed essay, and recommendations from inside the school and the community. The regional winners will be honored with a luncheon and a plaque on May 3rd.
The BOC selected one winner from each region. If a student was nominated for the award, that means that they were the winner from their district and will receive a certificate of recognition from the SIJHSAA.
These winners, as well as all of the applicants for this award, reflect the true meaning of the SIJHSAA motto which states, "Your reputation can be made,or even destroyed in a moment. Your character is developed over a lifetime." These student athletes have worked extremely hard to get to where they are now and I am sure that they are destined for even greater things in the future.